Diwali Home Decor : Day 1

I always forget how beautiful my home is! Came home this Diwali (Indian festival of Lights) to be completely mesmerized, once again!
In this series leading upto the D-day, let me share with you pictures of my home.
All the decorations are courtesy Mom


Day 1
Pretty planters

Plants add a positive touch to every corner. My mom has green fingers and any plant she touches flourishes. She has put planters in every nook and cranny and I cannot express how attractive they look. Money plants are easy to maintain as well!
Take a look –

2016-26-10-20-24-13

2016-26-10-20-25-32

2016-26-10-20-26-29


For those of you who don’t recall, I also have a tiny plant at my work desk in Hyderabad!
Some water in a cute mug is all it takes – no soil required.

IMG_20160929_125058_edit_edit.jpg


Do you like plants too? Let me know!

To visit other posts in this series, click on the links below:
Diwali Home Decor : Day 2: Artsy Walls
Diwali Home Decor : Day 3: Fab Furnishings
Diwali home Decor: Day 4: Charming Corners

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Abi Akins says:

    YAY Turquoise! My fav.

    Like

  2. moira and eric low says:

    love your plants Sonam. to grow coriander, chillis, tomatoes etc we need to use a greenhouse in our garden. it can only really be used in spring/summer as winter is far too cold. Moira and i grow all our flowers for our garden in our greenhouse as well as some herbs etc. we plant the seeds, let them grow then plant them outside to fliwer in early June.
    Our 10 year old grandson Evan is learning how to do it too.
    its a great hobby.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s great Eric! I wish we had a garden here in India too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

