Diwali Home Decor : Day 3

“What is the best thing about color?
The more the merrier.”

In this series leading upto the D-day, let me share with you pictures of my home.
All the decorations are courtesy my Mom and elder sister

To visit other posts, click on the links below:
Diwali Home Decor : Day 1: Pretty Planters
Diwali Home Decor : Day 2: Artsy Walls
Diwali Home Decor : Day 4 : Charming Corners


Day 3
Fab Furnishings

My mom and sis love experimenting with colors. They use a unique blend of bright and metallic shades to bring light to each room. And the magic ingredient? Lots and lots of cushions. Everywhere you sit.

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

Every few years, we get our upholstery changed. Our sofa used to be ochre and brown. Now its blue and turquoise.

1.jpeg

Another weakness? Curtains.

3


How did you like these? Let me know!

4 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment